Health information you need to know if your child is starting school in Pine Bush

As of July 1, 2018 New York State law requires a health examination for all students entering the school district for the first time and when entering Pre-K or K, 1st , 3rd , 5th , 7th , 9th , and 11th grade.

The examination must be completed by a New York State licensed physician, physician assistant or nurse practitioner and on the approved NYSED Student Health Examination Form for School. The physical form is available here. 

Click here for a list of necessary immunizations for school attendance.

A dental certificate which states your child has been seen by a dentist or dental hygienist is also asked for at the same time. The school will provide you with a list of dentists and registered dental hygienists who offer dental services on a free or reduced cost basis if you ask for it.

A copy of the health examination must be provided to the school within 30 days from when your child first starts at the school, and when your child starts K , 1st , 3rd , 5th , 7th , 9th  and 11th grades. If a copy is not given to the school within 30 days, the school will contact you.

If your child has an appointment for an exam during this school year that is after the first 30 days of school, please notify the Health Office with the date.

Communication between private and school health staff is important for safe and effective care at school. Your healthcare provider may not share health information with school health staff without your signed permission. Please
talk to your provider about signing their consent form for the school at the time of your child’s appointment for the examination.

We suggest you make copies of the completed forms for your own records before sending them to the school health office. Forms may also be faxed to your child’s school health office. 

Health staff

Pine Bush High School
845-744-2031 ext. 3610
Fax: 845-744-4094

Marybeth Reinfried – marybeth.reinfried@pinebushschools.org
Jill Gribbin – jill.gribbin@pinebushschools.org

Crispell Middle School
845-744-2031 ext. 4410
Fax: 845-744-4074

Diane Tjornhom – diane.tjornhom@pinebushschools.org

Circleville Middle School
845-744-2031 ext. 4410
Fax: 845-744-4074

Tammy Sullivan – tamara.sullivan@pinebushschools.org

Circleville Elementary School
845-744-2031 ext. 5510
Fax: 845-744-4075

Laura Stein – laura.stein@pinebushschools.org

Pakanasink Elementary School
845-744-2031 ext. 5710
Fax: 845-744-4077

Patricia Fernandez – patricia.fernandez@pinebushschools.org

Pine Bush Elementary School
845-744-2031 ext. 4310
Fax: 845-744-4073

Vicki LaRosa – vicki.larosa@pinebushschools.org

 EJ Russell Elementary School
845-744-2031 ext. 4210
Fax: 845-744-4072

Lisa Mills – lisa.mills@pinebushschools.org

 

Pine Bush Central School District
State Route 302, Pine Bush, NY 12566
Phone: (845) 744-2031
Fax: (845) 744-6189
Tim O. Mains
Superintendent of Schools
This website is maintained by Public Information Specialist Linda Smith. It is the goal of the Pine Bush Central School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.