2020-2021 School Calendar

This student calendar for the 2020-2021 school year was adopted by the Pine Bush Board of Education on Jan. 14, 2020. A printed copy of the full school calendar will be distributed to every student on the first day of school.

Click here for a PDF version of this calendar, or contact the main office of your district school.

SEPTEMBER 2020

Tuesday, Sept. 1: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students) Wednesday, Sept. 2: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Thursday, Sept. 3: Opening day for students: 
Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day (No school)
Wednesday, Sept. 16: Early dismissal
Saturday, Sept. 19: Rosh Hashanah
Monday Sept. 28: Yom Kippur (No school)

OCTOBER 2020
Monday, Oct. 12 Columbus Day (No school)

NOVEMBER 2020
Tuesday, Nov. 3: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Wednesday, Nov. 11: Veterans’ Day  (No school)
Friday, Nov. 20: Elementary 11:30 a.m. Dismissal
Monday, Nov. 23: Elementary 11:30 a.m. Dismissal
Wednesday, Nov. 25: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Thursday, Nov. 26 and Friday, Nov. 27: Thanksgiving Recess (No school)

DECEMBER 2020
Thursday, Dec. 24, through Thursday, Dec. 31: Winter Recess (No school for students)

JANUARY 2021
Friday, Jan. 1: New Year’s Day (No school)
Monday, Jan. 18: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No school)
Tuesday, Jan. 26, through Friday, Jan. 29: Regents Exams

FEBRUARY 2021
Monday, Feb. 15, through Friday, Feb. 19: Presidents Week (No school)

MARCH 2021
Friday, March 19: Elementary 11:30 a.m. Dismissal
Monday, March 22: Elementary 11:30 a.m. Dismissal
Sunday, March 28: Palm Sunday, First Day of Passover
Monday, March 29, through Wednesday, March 31: Spring Recess (No school)

APRIL 2021
Thursday, April 1, and Friday, April 2: Spring Recess (No school)
Sunday, April 4: Easter

MAY 2021
Monday, May 31: Memorial Day (No school)

JUNE 2021
Wednesday, June 16, through Thursday, June 24: Regents Exams
Friday, June 25: Rating Day
Friday, June 25: Last Day of School

Total Days:
185 Student Days
4 Conference Days

Instructional make-up days, if necessary, will begin with Feb. 19, 18 and March 29, 30.

Pine Bush Central School District
State Route 302, Pine Bush, NY 12566
Phone: (845) 744-2031
Fax: (845) 744-6189
Tim O. Mains
Superintendent of Schools
This website is maintained by Public Information Specialist Linda Smith. It is the goal of the Pine Bush Central School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.