2019-2020 School Calendar

This student calendar for the 2019-2020 school year was adopted by the Pine Bush Board of Education on Feb.  26, 2019. A printed copy of the full school calendar will be distributed to every student on the first day of school.

Click here for a PDF version of this calendar, or contact the main office of your district school.

SEPTEMBER 2019
Monday, Sept. 2: Labor Day (No school)
Tuesday, Sept. 3: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Wednesday, Sept. 5: Opening day for students
Wednesday, Sept. 18: Early dismissal
Monday Sept. 30: Rosh Hashanah (No school)

OCTOBER 2019
Wednesday, Oct. 9: Yom Kippur (No school)
Monday, Oct. 14 Columbus Day (No school)

NOVEMBER 2019
Tuesday, Nov. 5: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Monday, Nov. 11: Veterans’ Day  (No school)
Wednesday, Nov. 27: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Thursday, Nov. 22 and Friday, Nov. 23: Thanksgiving Recess (No school)

DECEMBER 2019
Monday, Dec. 23, through Tuesday, Dec. 31: Winter Recess (No school for students)

JANUARY 2020
Wednesday, Jan. 1: New Year’s Day (No school)
Thursday, Jan. 2 and Friday, Jan. 3: BOCES not in session
Monday, Jan. 20: Martin Luther King Day (No school)
Tuesday, Jan. 21 through Friday, Jan. 24: Regents Exams

FEBRUARY 2020
Friday, Feb. 14: BOCES not in session
Monday Feb. 17: Presidents’ Day (No school)

MARCH 2020
Tuesday, March 24 through Tuesday March 31: Grades 3-8 ELA Assessments

APRIL 2020
Monday, April 6 through Monday, April 13: Spring Recess (No school for students)
Monday, April 20 through Monday April 27: Grades 3-8 Math Assessments

MAY 2020
Friday, May 22: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Monday, May 25: Memorial Day (No school)

JUNE 2020
Monday, June 1: Grades 3-8 Science Written Exam
Tuesday, June 2: Regents Exam
Wednesday, June 17 through Friday, June 26: Regents Exams
Friday, June 26: Rating Day
Friday, June 26: Last Day of School
Friday, June 26: Graduation 

Total Days:
187 Student Days
4 Conference Days
191 Staff Days
7 Emergency Days

Instructional make-up days, if necessary, will begin with April 13 and then May 22.

Pine Bush Central School District
State Route 302, Pine Bush, NY 12566
Phone: (845) 744-2031
Fax: (845) 744-6189
Tim O. Mains
Superintendent of Schools
This website is maintained by Public Information Specialist Linda Smith. It is the goal of the Pine Bush Central School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.