2018-2019 Student Calendar

This student calendar for the 2018-2019 school year was adopted by the Pine Bush Board of Education on March 20, 2018. A printed copy of the full school calendar will be distributed to every student on the first day of school.

For a PDF version of this calendar, contact the main office of your district school.

SEPTEMBER 2018
Monday, Sept. 3: Labor Day (No school for students)
Tuesday, Sept. 4: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Wednesday, Sept. 5: Opening day for students
Monday Sept. 10: Rosh Hashanah (No school for students)
Tuesday, Sept. 18: Early dismissal
Wednesday, Sept. 19: Yom Kippur (No school for students)

OCTOBER 2018
Monday, Oct. 8: Columbus Day (No school for students)

NOVEMBER 2018
Tuesday, Nov. 6: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Monday, Nov. 12: Veterans’ Day Observed  (No school for students)
Wednesday, Nov. 21: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Thursday, Nov. 22 and Friday, Nov. 23: Thanksgiving Recess (No school for students)

DECEMBER 2018
Monday, Dec. 24, through Monday, Dec. 31: Winter Recess (No school for students)

JANUARY 2019
Tuesday, Jan. 1: New Year’s Day (No school for students)
Monday, Jan. 21: Martin Luther King Day (No school for students)
Tuesday, Jan. 22 through Friday, Jan. 25: Regents Exams

FEBRUARY 2019
Friday, Feb. 15 and Monday Feb. 18: Presidents’ Weekend (No school for students)

APRIL 2019
Monday, April 1 through Monday, April 8: Grades 3-8 ELA Assessments
Monday, April 15 through Friday, April 19: Spring Recess (No school for students)
Tuesday, April 30: Grades 3-8 Math Assessments

MAY 2019
Wednesday, May 1 through Tuesday, May 7: Grades 3-8 Math Assessments
Friday, May 24: Superintendent’s Conference Day (No school for students)
Monday, May 27: Memorial Day (No school for students)

JUNE 2019
Monday, June 3: Grades 3-8 Science Written Exam
Monday, June 3: Regents Exam
Tuesday, June 18 through Wednesday, June 26: Regents Exams
Wednesday, June 26: Rating Day
Wednesday, June 26: Last Day of School
Graduation TBD

Total Days:
186 Student Days
4 Conference Days
190 Staff Days
6 Emergency Days

Make up days, if necessary, will begin with Feb. 15, April 15 and then April 16.

Pine Bush Central School District
State Route 302, Pine Bush, NY 12566
Phone: (845) 744-2031
Fax: (845) 744-6189
Tim O. Mains
Superintendent of Schools
This website is maintained by Public Information Specialist Linda Smith. It is the goal of the Pine Bush Central School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.